What parents and carers need to know about early years providers, schools and colleges during the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak
https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/what-parents-and-carers-need-to-know-...
updated Key worker information Friday 20th March 2020
Dear Parent/Carer The Key Worker list was released late last night, the advice i...
Letter from Mrs Tremain - Thursday 19th March 2020
update regarding keyworker provision
Dear Parent/CarerI have received no additional guidance throughout the day from ...
Coronavirus Key Sources of Information
Key Sources of information: • https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/guidanc...
Letter regarding appointment of the headteacher
Change to the early May Bank Holiday 2020
Following the Government’s announcement to move the early May Bank Holiday from ...
X Close
Up-Coming News
Welcome to Malden Manor Primary School

Welcome to Malden Manor, where our aim is to provide an educational experience of the highest quality for all the children in our care. By creating an inclusive and stimulating learning environment, we seek to capture pupils’ interest, extend their knowledge and raise their aspirations. Our teaching and learning is designed to bring learning to life, both in the classroom and through a variety of inspiring experiences in the wider community. In line with our objective of being the best we can be, we encourage children to take an active role in their education, developing the skills they need for independent learning. Parental involvement is vital for children to achieve their best so it is encouraged at every stage of learning.

Malden Manor is a vibrant and welcoming community in which we strive for the highest standards of attainment – whether academic, artistic or sporting. We find and nurture hidden talents, celebrating the strengths of every child.

Our expectations in terms of both learning and behaviour are high and the children respond with delightful enthusiasm, politeness and consideration for others. Our broad curriculum and rich programme of extra-curricular activities – including the popular breakfast and after-school clubs – provide a well-rounded education, supported by excellent pastoral care. Together with my team of dedicated staff and governors, I invite you to visit the school to see for yourself the fantastic opportunities it offers your child.

Katherine Tremain

Acting Headteacher

X Close
Head's Welcome

Term Dates

 

 MALDEN MANOR TERM DATES 2019/2020

 

Spring Term 2020

• INSET: Monday 6 January 2020

• First Day: Tuesday 7 January 2020

• Half Term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

• Last day of term: Friday 3 April 2020 finish at 2.30pm

 

Summer Term 2020

• First Day: Monday 20 April 2020

• Half Term: Monday 25 May to Fri 29 May 2020

• INSET: Monday 1 June 2020

• Last Day of term: Friday 17 July 2020 finish at 2.30pm

• INSET: Monday 20 July 2020

 

MALDEN MANOR TERM DATES 2020/2021

 

Autumn Term 2020


• INSET: Wednesday 2 September 2020

• First Day: Thursday 3 September 2020

• INSET: Friday 23 October 2020

• Half Term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

• Last day of term: Friday 18 December 2020 finish at 2.30pm
TERM DATES 2019-2020
pdf
TERM DATES 2020-2021
pdf
Home